I want you to hold me

DSC_0158

for time and space,
future video games,
and the kisses after each

I want you
to hold me,
to tell me
to be still,
to wrap your arms
around me,
to make me feel
this
and everything else
is real.

I want you
to run your fingers
through my hair,
to whisper
sweet nothings
that mean
everything,
to make time
slow down
and dissolve
into the shadows
of each lonely
evening.

I want to
feel your hand
slowly
meld into
mine,
to feel
your dreams
skin on skin.

I want you
to gently
hold me
closer
and
closer
until
the distance
between us
is sealed
with a
slow
un-reserved
kiss.

First Published on September 8, 2012

Leave a Reply

