The Anticipation

CSC_0510

And now
I cannot keep still
for the waiting’s too long
and the passions too hot
the night too bitter
the cold too dark.

I stare at this boundless
velvet ceiling
and see an eternity
and an emptiness
and an expanse
all at the same time

I try to keep it in,
to keep the flame of faith
burning and patience,
oh dear patience,
tries to make me wait

Ah, but I cannot keep still
for the days are too endless
and the silks too cold
and the dream too ephemeral
and my arms too empty

Leave a Reply

