On Loving Someone Deeply

IMG-20121026-00309

Dear Love,

My melancholy and my rational sides are constantly at war, two very potent forces, neither right nor wrong.  And they tell me two very different versions of reality: that I am physically alone and that I am never truly alone.  At this point, I admit that I don’t know which side to believe.  But then again, maybe they are both right.  In my quest to learn how to love deeply, I need to understand a harmony within these many contradicting realities.  I believe there is a truce somewhere there; I just have to unlock it.  And maybe in this harmony, I will find find the peace to let go of pride.. and even  the wisdom to know how to love.

Deeply and amorously yours,

xxx

Leave a Reply

