Key getting to like me fact

IMG_0921 (640x480)

Dear Love,

Perhaps it’s time you know that I don’t have too many pairs of shoes.  And I don’t quite enjoy shopping.. for anything, not just shoes.  Groceries, maybe, yeah.  I also don’t know how to put on make-up or do my hair.  I don’t pluck my eyebrows.. er.. I just pull them out sometimes.

I type my messages on my mobile phone using both thumbs.  I like looking at photos of breathtaking lakes and the countryside.  I like using disinfectants and hand gels.  I like going out for a jog alone, but for you, I’ll make an exception.  I like using emoticons, and you already know which one I look like. I can do the penguin, the shark, and the robot.  I hope you didn’t tell your mum that. Ah.. you can do the robot!

I can’t sleep without hugging a pillow or Kuma-chan.  You can be my pillow ne?  You already know that I like dinosaurs and weak coffee.  I like bright orange sunsets, ref magnets, sweet little notes left on the table or stuck to the refrigerator door… through ref magnets, of course.  On my planner, I write things I did for the day, not the things I plan to do.  I gather my hair on the bathroom floor after taking a shower. And I want hugs after waking up from a nightmare.

I know you don’t like it if things don’t go according to plan, but I specialize in Plan B’s.  I like it if you give me a lecture on what you think is wrong and how that’s supposed to be made right.  But I also like it if you hear me out.  While I also like green jokes, I don’t like jokes about violence against women and cats and dogs, or anything that degrades anyone.  I don’t like HIMYM or James Bond.  But I do like Pierce Brosnan, Daniel Craig, and Rosamund Pike.

I like Theo van Leeuwen now better than Norbit Fairborough.  If you ask me a question, I will answer you as honestly as I can, even if I know that you will not know what I’m talking about sometimes.  I can be vague or just plain weird.

We both love Doctor Who and Sherlock.  I’d finished watching Battlestar, sorry.  The ending was.. uhm.. tough, I think, for the writers.  You love movies; I love books.  But we both have wide imaginations and we zone out a lot.. like right now… I’m thinking of the gurgling bath tub.

Anyway, these are.. you know.. just so you know.

Yours truly,

your Love

Leave a Reply

